top of page
IMG_5195.JPG

Meetings

All are welcome to join the Greater Jamesport Civic Association meetings, held regularly on the third Saturday of the month at 9:30 a.m. Meetings may be held in-person at the Jamesport Meeting House located at 1590 Main Road or virtually, on Zoom, as conditions may necessitate. Meetings are open to the general public, as well as to our members. Meetings dates are subject to change based upon availability of members of the Executive Committee or guest speakers. To confirm meeting dates or obtain the log-in to a Zoom meeting, email us at gjamesportcivic@gmail.com.

2023 Meeting Schedule

Saturday, January 21 - On Zoom

Saturday, February  18 - On Zoom

Saturday, March 18 - On Zoom

Saturday, April 15

Saturday, May 20

Saturday, June 17

Saturday, July 15

Saturday, August 19 

Saturday, September 23

Saturday, October 21

Saturday, November 18

Saturday, December 16

Guest Speakers

Sat., May 20 - Local resident and Civic Association member, Sean Ellwood, will present ideas for nature walks in Jamesport.

Sat., June 17 -- Raymond Coyne, Town of Riverhead Parks & Recreation Superintendent 

Special Events

IMG_5323_edited.jpg

Independence Day Ceremony 

Tues., July 4, 2022 at 10 a.m. 
By the gazebo at Main Rd. and South Jamesport Ave.

in Jamesport

Vote Boxes

Hear what the candidates for Riverhead Town Supervisor and Town Board have to say about the important issues. 

Candidates Forum - Wed., Sept. 27 at 7 p.m.

20210613_110719 (1).jpg

Jamesport Fire Dept. Parade
Wednesday, July 19
7 p.m. 

Holiday Ornament_edited.jpg

Winter Holiday Social

2023

bottom of page