IMG_5195.JPG

Meetings

All are welcome to join the Greater Jamesport Civic Association meetings, held regularly on the third Saturday of the month at 9:30 a.m. Meetings may be held in-person at the Jamesport Meeting House located at 1590 Main Road or virtually, on Zoom, as conditions may necessitate. Meetings are open to the general public, as well as to our members. Meetings dates are subject to change based upon availability of members of the Executive Committee or guest speakers. To confirm meeting dates or obtain the log-in to a Zoom meeting, email us at gjamesportcivic@gmail.com.

2022 Meeting Schedule

Saturday, January 15 - On Zoom

Saturday, February 19 - On Zoom

Saturday, March 19 - On Zoom

Saturday, April 23

Saturday, May 21

Saturday, June 18 - Free COVID Test Kit Distribution

Saturday, July 16

Saturday, August 20 

Saturday, September 17

Saturday, October 15 - Followed by Community Clean-Up

Saturday, November 19

Saturday, December 17

Guest Speakers

Sat., Nov. 19 - Suffolk County Legislator Al Krupski

Sat., June 18 - Riverhead Town Councilman Kenneth Rothwell
Sat., Mar. 19 - Riverhead Town Councilman Bob Kern
Sat., Feb. 19 - Jefferson Murphree, Riverhead Town Building and Planning Administrator. Meeting will be online.

Special Events

Holiday Ornament_edited.jpg

Winter Holiday Social

December 8, 2022

IMG_5323_edited.jpg

Independence Day Ceremony

Mon., July 4, 2022 at 10 a.m. 
By the gazebo at Main Rd. and South Jamesport Ave. in Jamesport

20210613_110719 (1).jpg

Jamesport Fire Dept. Parade

July 20 at 7 p.m.

Meet the candidates Night Final_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Meet the Candidates

For Riverhead Town Board