top of page
IMG_5195.JPG

Meetings

All are welcome to join the Greater Jamesport Civic Association meetings, held regularly on the third Saturday of the month at 9:30 a.m. Meetings may be held in-person at the Jamesport Meeting House located at 1590 Main Road or virtually, on Zoom, as conditions may necessitate. Meetings are open to the general public, as well as to our members. Meetings dates are subject to change based upon availability of members of the Executive Committee or guest speakers. To confirm meeting dates or obtain the log-in to a Zoom meeting, email us at gjamesportcivic@gmail.com.

2024 Meeting Schedule

Saturday, January 20 - On Zoom

Saturday, February 17 - On Zoom

Saturday, March 16 - On Zoom

Saturday, April 20

Saturday, May 18

Saturday, June 15

Saturday, July 20

Saturday, August 17

Saturday, September 21

Saturday, October 19

Saturday, November 16

Guest Speakers

Sat., Jan. 20 -- Peter Ganley, Director of Operations for Congressman Nick LaLota will join on Zoom

Sat., Feb. 17 -- Dr. Raymund Ankrum, Superintendent of the Riverhead Charter School

Sat., Mar. 16 -- Amy Loeb, Executive Director of Peconic Bay Medical Center

Sat., April 20 -- Riverhead Town Supervisor Tim Hubbard

Sat., May 19 -- Robert Carpenter of the Long Island Farm Bureau

Special Events

IMG_5323_edited.jpg

Independence Day Ceremony 

Thursday, July 4  at 10 a.m. 
By the gazebo at Main Rd. and South Jamesport Ave.

in Jamesport

20210613_110719 (1).jpg

Jamesport Fire Dept. Parade
Wednesday, July 17
7 p.m. 

Holiday Ornament_edited.jpg

Winter Holiday Social

2024 Date Pending

Vote Boxes

Meet the Candidates Forums

bottom of page